

## LEHIGH VALLEY MUSICIANS ASSOCIATION – LOCAL 45 519 East Paoli Street, Allentown, PA 18103 (610) 791-2921 <u>afmlocal45@gmail.com</u>

March 3, 2024

The regular monthly meeting of local 45 took place on the above date at the DAR House in Bethlehem Pa. All officers and board members were present except for Michelle Richmond.

The following were accepted into membership upon motion of Williams and Rohal:

Logan Borger, Elina Lang, Colin Weyman, Robert Keller, Taya Ricker, Will Robbins, and David Carroll.

The minutes of the previous meeting were approved as Amended upon motion of Williams and Kemmerer.

Bills in the amount of \$4,245.01 were ordered paid upon motion of Krasley and Heiney.

The treasurer's report was accepted upon motion of Danner and Reisteter,

The business agent reported work dues collected for February in the amount of \$2,280.71. The report was approved upon motion of Reisteter and Kemmerer.

The scholarship chair announced the application letters were mailed and any applications are due by May 6 2024.

Cascioli, Heiney and Rohal talked about the Allentown and Bethlehem summer music programs. President Yale announced that we have purchased the liability insurance needed in case of lawsuits filed by members.

She also announced the ASO contract was ratified.

International Representative Alice Bish will be visiting our local at the end of March.

A lengthy discussion of the revisions to the by-laws took place, we hope to vote on the revisions at the next monthly meeting.

A similar discussion took place on revisions to the price list took place, again we hope to vote on them at the next meeting.

Cascioli announced the MPTF is again offering scholarships to college students of AFM members or if they themselves are members of the musicians' union. We will notify our members.

Ken Krasley volunteered to chair our marketing committee other members will be Deb Heiney and Michelle Richmond.

The resginations of the following members were accepted upon motion of Heiney and Krasley: Sean Kennedy, Karen Hahn, Sabrina Kim, Robin Seip, Boris Shpitalnik and Eugene Dimond. The meeting adjourned at 10:59 A:M upon motion of Danner and Kressley