

LEHIGH VALLEY MUSICIANS ASSOCIATION – LOCAL 45 519 East Paoli Street, Allentown, PA 18103 (610) 791-2921 <u>afmlocal45@gmail.com</u>

Feb. 4, 2024

The regular monthly meeting of local 45 took place on the above date at the DAR House in Bethlehem Pa. All officers and board members were present except for Debra Heiney.

The following were accepted into membership upon motion of Krasley and Middlecamp: Stayce Munden, Susan Haltemen, and Paul Futer.

The minutes of the previous meeting were accepted upon motion of Danner and Reisteter.

Communications requiring no action were read and disposed of.

Bills from January totaling \$12,959.13 were ordered paid upon motion of Williams and Rohal, Bills from February totaling \$3,908.36 were ordered paid upon motion of Krasley and Middlecamp.

The treasurer's reports from January and February were approved upon motion of Krasley and Danner.

In the absence of the business agent the president gave the report. The local collected \$30,706.95 in 2023.

President Yale appointed the following committees:

Scholarship: Reisteter, Heiney, and Krasley

By-Laws : Yale and Cascioli Price list Yale and Cascioli

Orientation: Richmond

Johana Reisteter announced scholarship letters will be mailed in two weeks and will be due by May 6.

President Yale announced the local has reached a tentative agreement with the Allentown Symphony Orchestra.

Upon motion of Krasley and Middlecamp the Allentown, Marine, Macungie, Municipal, and Pioneer Bands will each receive \$500.00 from the Lehigh County Quality of Life Grant.

Upon motion of Krasley and Middlecamp the local will purchase Mercer liability insurance.

Upon motion of Krasley and Williams Allentown city bands will be given the opportunity to fill unused dates on the summer concert series from the city of

Allentown. The bands must pay the full cost.

Jean Rohal has completed work on the city of Bethlehem summer schedule contract and will work out the dates with all groups involved.

The following resignations were accepted upon motion of Middlecamp and Krasley: Don Schreiber, Tom Kramer, Aimee Toner, Larry Wright, Pat Bartolacci, Evelyn Estrade, Omri Barak, Gerry Moninghoff and John Strahley.

The meeting adjourned at 10:20 upon motion of Krasley and Held.

Respectfully submitted, Matthew Cascioli, Sec./Treas.