

LEHIGH VALLEY MUSICIANS ASSOCIATION – LOCAL 45 519 East Paoli Street, Allentown, PA 18103 (610) 791-2921 <u>afmlocal45@gmail.com</u>

March 6, 2022

The regular monthly meeting of local 45 took place on the above date at the DAR House in Bethlehem, PA. All officers and Board members were present except for Carol Yale and John Middlecamp.

In the absence of President Yale, Vice President Debra Heiney moderated.

The following were accepted into membership upon motion of Krasley and Danner: Jacob Deeney, Nathaniel White, Daniel Aquillo, Daniel Neuenschwander, Gary Ianco, William Currier, Evan Gordon, Matt Becker, Amy Soto, Megan McCormack, Stephen Novak and Jim Roberts.

The minutes of the previous meeting were approved upon motion of Krasley and Williams. Bills in the amount of \$1, 563.43 were ordered paid upon motion of Krasley and Danner. The treasurer's report was accepted upon motion of Williams and Rohal.

The business agent reported work dues collections of \$1,943.46 for the month.

The scholarship committee reported we now have 99 High Schools in our jurisdiction and that the letters have been mailed with a due date of May 2. The local scholarship will be worth \$750.00 and the Stepulis scholarship will be worth \$1,000.00.

A lengthy discussion of the Festival of Bands took place. Many pros and cons were presented as to continuing the concert beyond 2022. This year's concert is tentatively scheduled for Sept 25 at Northampton High School.

Jean Rohal updated us on The Bethlehem summer concert schedule. At the present time it looks like the concerts will be held.

Deb Heiney and Matt Cascioli reported on our meeting with Chris Hendricks regarding the Allentown Summer program. Active Life will again be used as a rain location. Payments are scheduled for June 15 and Sept 19 of this year.

A discussion of membership obligations took place and Cascioli passed out the list of members that have not yet paid 2022 membership dues. As of today, we have received payments form 449 musicians.

The resignations of Herb Payung, Geoff Schneider, Ron Porotsky and Henry Hoffman were accepted upon motion of Krasley and Danner.

The meeting adjourned at 10:30 A:M upon motion of Krasley and Williams.

Respectfully Submitted Matthew Cascioli, Secretary